Headline sponsor


Disruptor for Good

Nazir Afzal OBE

Agent of Change

Laura Wood

Marketing Director at Invisible Creations

One to Watch

Debbie Rogers

Founder and CEO at Sean's Place

Innovation Award

Crystal Hicks

Chair at WISH

Person with Purpose

Alison Madgin

Director at Samanthas Legacy

Outstanding Entrepreneur

Liz Ashall-payne


Mentor of the Year

Ali Mcgrath

Business Engagement and Relationship Advisor at The Women’s Organisation

Transformational Leader

Steph Edusei

Chief Executive at St Oswald's Hospice

Small Organisation

Rugby Football League

Medium Organisation

Ans Group

Large Organisation

Grant Thornton


Agent of Change

Dianne Richardson

Chief Exec at Britain's Energy Coast Business Cluster

One to Watch

Claudia Allison Bartholomew

Founder Claudia & Caitlin Build a school Nkawkaw Ghana at Akumoah Achampo SEND unit

Innovation Award

Maggie Chen

Founder at Multiple: 1) Girls in Charge Initiative 2)Oxford Intercultural Communication & Education Group 3) Shut Up & Dance

Person with Purpose

Collette Devlin-smith

Chief executive officer at EDGE North East

Transformational Leader

Mrs Sharon Davies

CEO at Young Enterprise

2022 power list


Archana Kalyana

Maggie Oliver

Chair and Founder at The Maggie Oliver Foundation

Gloria Hyatt Mbe

Managing Director at Teach Consultancy

Melissa Johns

Karen Moorhouse

Chief Regulatory Officer at Rugby Football League

Helen Tonks

Managing Director at Hydraulics Online Ltd & InspiresMe Consulting Ltd

Elspeth Kinder

Head of Family at JMW Solicitors LLP

Zoe Burns-shore

Corhyn Parr

Sheona Southern

Managing Director at Marketing Manchester

Michaela Wain

Director at Design and Build UK

Deborah Chapman

Director of Reward, Inclusion and Colleague experience at The Very Group

Kellie Rixon Mbe Fih

Founder and Chairman of the board at Rixon Associates, The Institute of Hospitality

Ranjana Bell MBE

Chair of the Board at The Road to Recovery Trust

Lesley O’brien OBE FCILT

Director at Freightlink Europe / Freight Train / Freight People

Barbara Bray MBE

PhD Researcher and Nutrition Consultant at Alo Solutions

Faye Dyer

Managing Director at The ACC Liverpool Group

Joanne Anderson

Karen Smart

Managing Director at Manchester Airport

Katherine Fairclough

Ms Sharon Lane

Managing Director at Tees Components

Sharon Kemp

Chief Executive at Rotherham Borough Council

Kerry Peters

Regional Director North East at Northern Trains Ltd

Lindsay Garvey-jones

National Retail Manager at Holiday Extras

Ann Cairns

Executive Vice Chair at Mastercard

Professor Sharon Mavin

Professor Leadership and Organization Studies at Newcastle University

Michelle Barry

Katy Leeson

Managing Director at Social Chain

Jenny Taylor-smith

Head of Town Planning at Asda

Rav Shawe

Senior Legal Counsel at Siemens plc

Diana Anderson

Clair Preston-beer

Managing Director at Greene King

Linda Plant

Trainer and Consultant at Menopause Experts Group

Elise Wilson

Leader of the Council at Stockport MBC & GM Combined Authority

Linzi Boyd

Founder at One Earth

Rashmi Dube

Partner at Gunnercooke LLP

Fakhara (fax) Jones

Technical Director at Surfachem Ltd

Prof Erinma Bell MBE DL

CEO at CARISMA Services

Hilary Heap

Partner at EY LLP

Julie Gilhespie


Sarah Taylor Jones

Julie Wood

Director and Major Projects Leader at Arup

Leila Mackenzie

CEO/Founder at DIAL Global

Leyla Tindall

Managing Director at Robert Half International

Deborah Mclaughlin

Victoria Russell

Tracey Brabin

Cherylee Houston MBE

Alison Kay

2022 future list


Isobelle Panton

Director of Student Recruitment & International at University Academy '92

Sarah Black-smith

Head of Factory Operations at Siemens

Lynda Moyo

Head of What's On & Emerging Content at Reach Plc

Monique Kufuor

Chloë Clover

Co CEO at Wander Films

Michelle Jones

Founder/Owner/Director at Kind Currency & Michelle Jones Weddings

Angeli Sweeney

Mental Health Practitioner/Youth Practitioner at 42nd Street

Shenaz Makkan

Head of Proposal Management at Fujitsu

Rebecca Anderson

Astghik Stepanyan

UKI Early Career Employee Experience Lead at DXC Technology

Kiera Byland BEM

Athlete consultant at Special Olympics

Rhianne Jones

Kayleigh Broughton

Leanne Katsande

Stevi Rhodes

Employee Relations Leader at IKEA

Holly Ellis

Lorna Rodgers

Assistant Director Mayoral Programmes at Liverpool City Region Combined Authority

Dr Penny Trayner

Paediatric Clinical Neuropsychologist & Clinical Director at Clinical Neuropsychology Services Ltd

Hayley Bell

Founder at Women Riders World Relay C.I.C

Lisa Maynard-atem

Director of Marketing & Inclusion at Acacia Training

Afiya Amesu

Molly Davies

Graduate (Future Leader) at United Utilities

Miss Lynsey Edwards

Community Programmes Manager at Premier League Charitable Fund

Jo Douglas-harris

Inks Product and Applications Manager at Venator

Grace Vella

Amina Atiq

Creative at Freelance

Anya Forster

Senior Information Security Specialist at Virgin Money

Florence Hanlon

Senior Strategic Advisory Manager at Mace Group

Esta Suma

Holistic Health Practitioner at Female Magik

Stella St David Smith

Head of Communications at Northern Trains Ltd

Reena Chawla

Framework Lead/Partner Manager & Co-Chair Cultural Diversity Network at Fujitsu

Sarnjit Kaur

HR Director Europe at Cox Automotive Europe

Eliza-may Austin

CEO & Co-Founder at

Meshi Taka

Michelle-katie Shepherd

Civil (Highway) Engineer at Mott MacDonald

Jodie Cunningham

National Women and Girls Development Manager at Rugby Football League

Georgia Fitzgerald

Associate Director at The Juice Academy

Ellen Agrebi

Transformation and engagement lead at Department for Education

Lisa-marie Tonelli

Founder, Festival Director, Freelance Film Producer at NE International Film Festival & Keepin' It Reel Productions Ltd

Kahmila Brown

User Researcher at Deloitte

Jenny Broderick

Senior Associate at Squire Patton Boggs (UK) LLP

Melanie Cattell

Technology Analyst at Bank of America

Charmaine Connors

Education & Skills Manager at SharpFutures CIC

Serena Johnson

Director of Programmes at Conscious Youth

Dr Sarah Mohammad-qureshi

E, D and Inclusion Partner at The University of Law

Omolade Femi-ajao

Lecturer at The University of Manchester

Ruth Haukozi

Audit Manager at Mazars

Amy Guest

Area Manager at Coop

Laura Pitharas

Founder & Creative Director at Laura Pitharas Limited