The Northern Power Women Awards are an annual awards ceremony that exist to share with the world the amazing role models in and from the North. The awards recognise those who are shifting the dial towards a more gender equal world. Every year, thousands of nominations are made for individuals from across Yorkshire, the North East and the North West.

Headline sponsor


Disruptor for Good

Syima Aslam

CEO & Artistic Director at Bradford Literature Festival

Agent of Change

Lee Chambers

Director at Essentialise Workplace Wellbeing

One to Watch

Nimrah Munir

Principal Biomaterial Scientist at QV Bioelectronics

Inclusive Innovation

Ability Consultancy

Person with Purpose

Shabana Khushi

Housing Officer at Halo Project

Outstanding Entrepreneur

Natalie Kenny

CEO at BioGrad

Mentor of the Year

Lyndsay Geraghty

Early Careers Lead at BBC

Levelling Up Leader

Nickala Torkington

Founding Director at Flourish Together CIC

Small Organisation

Safer Date

Medium Organisation

Nts (nuclear Transport Solutions)

Large Organisation



Disruptor for Good

Heather Jackson

Co Founder at GenM

One to Watch

Lauren Rosegreen

Policy and Influence Manager at Macc

Inclusive Innovation


Person with Purpose

Professor Diana Anderson

Prof. of Biomedical Sciences at University of Bradford

Outstanding Entrepreneur

Zandra Moore

CEO at Panintelligence

Levelling Up Leader

Nicky Chance-thompson

CEO at The Piece Hall

Small Organisation

Freedom 4 Girls

Judges Special Award

Levelling Up Leader

Isobelle Panton

Director of Student Recruitment & International at University Academy '92

2023 power list


Adele Every

Managing Director at CISCO

Adrienne Kelbie CBE

Managing Director at Adrienne Kelbie Coaching Ltd

Alice Rowen Hall

Co-Founder at Rowen

Carol Stewart

Executive, Career, Leadership Coach, Speaker, Author at Abounding Solutions

Claire Mccolgan CBE

Director of Culture at Liverpool City Council

Debbie Cook

Chief Executive & Board member at Grimsby Town Football Club

Dr Fiona Rayment OBE

Chief Science and Technology Officer at National Nuclear Laboratory

Fleur Robinson

CEO at Wrexham Association Football Club Ltd

Hattie Hasan MBE

Founder and CEO at Stopcocks Group Limited

Heena Mistry

Chief Digital Officer at United Utilities

Helen Pankhurst

Prof & Senior Adviser at MMU and CARE International

Helen Golightly OBE

Chief Executive Officer at North East Local Enterprise Partnership

Helen Baker

Managing Director at Accenture

Janine Smith

Director at GC Business Growth Hub

Jill Rubery

Prof & Executive Director at Work & Equalities Institute AMBS, Uni of Manchester

Jo Haigh

Chairman at FDS Director Services Limited

Jo Garnett

Managing Director at Barclays

Karen French

Partner at Squire Patton Boggs (UK) LLP

Kathryn O’brien

Customer Service and Operations Director at TransPennine Express

Kirstan Bradley

Senior Manager, Service and Body Repair UK & IE at Tesla

Kully Thiarai

Creative Director & CEO at LEEDS 2023

Prof Laura Serrant OBE

Leadership Dev & Inclusive Specialist at Laura Serrant Ltd

Laura Smethurst

Lindsay Gallimore-lountain

Talent Strategy & Associate Director at Accenture

Lisa Morton

Founder and CEO at Roland Dransfield

Lucy Winskell OBE LL

Lord Lieutenant of Tyne and Wear at Northumbria University

Lynda Thwaite

Group Director - Brand, Communications & Impact at Sir Robert McAlpine

Melanie Bryan OBE DL

Director at WhyNotChange Limited

Natasha Zelem

Global Head of Partner Engineering at Amazon

Natasha Hanson

Director of People and Culture Northern Europe at Körber Supply Chain

Nicole Westcott

Director, HR and Transformation at Nuclear Waste Services

Normandie Wragg

Chief Executive Officer at Nugent

Paula Myers

Director of Legal Services for Private Client Services at Irwin Mitchell

Paulina Hobbs

CEO Service North Europe and Middle East at Siemens Gamesa Renewable Energy

Rachel Redshaw

People and Culture Director at Nexus

Rebecca Rennison

Partner at EY

Rosina Murdoch

Director at Deloitte

Sarah Parsons

Director of Compliance at CityFibre

Sarah Perris

Managing Partner at Perris Myatt

Sarah Willett

CPO at The Very Group

Shareen Qureshi

Founder at SportsTech Global Conference

Shelley Preston

Vice President Sales & Strategic Accounts at Adecco

Shiby Bernard

Chief Operations Officer at McMenon Engineering Services

Sue Gregory

CEO at Everton in the Community

Syima Aslam MBE

CEO & Artistic Director at Bradford Literature Festival

Tracey Threlfall

Head of Advisory UK at Aon

Tristia Harrison

CEO at TalkTalk Group

Victoria Brayshaw

Director and Head of Civil Engineering at Tetra Tech

Zoe Gill

Vice President Consulting Services at CGI

Zoe Wilson

New Space Manager at Asda

2023 future list


Abigail Reid

Creative Writing & Outdoor Workshops for Children at Rock Paper Write

Amy Kohl

Founder, CEO at KOHR

Anastasia Womack

Head of Early and Emerging Talent at Capgemini

Caitlin Mcgarry

Commercial Marketing Manager at Virgin Media O2

Catherine Hadfield

Place Development Lead at Connected Places Catapult

Claire Buckle

Director at Ability Consultancy (NW) Ltd

Crystal Harvie

Marketing Planning Executive at The Very Group

Dr Henna Bains

Senior R&D and Consultant Engineer at Kinewell Energy

Ellie Middleton

Founder at un(masked)

Fiona Cane

Head of Delivery Partnership at Transpennine Express

Gemma Sparkes

Digital Marketing Executive at Marketing Liverpool

Georgia Halston

Group CEO at Halston Group

Georgia Wheadon

CEO at Umii Technologies LTD

Georgina Knockton

Director at EY

Gina Buckle

Founder at Gina Wrote It

Helen Hardy

CEO and Founder at FOUDYS

Jade Oakley

Technology Consultant at Accenture

Jo Larby

Tech Architecture Specialist at Accenture

Karrie Liu

Director of Data Analytics at Hypatia Analytics

Kat Paylor-bent

Founder & CEO at Consult Seated

Kate Norton

Group People and Talent Director at Praetura Group

Katy Edwards-jones

User Experience & Engagement Lead at BNY Mellon

Keisha Adair Swaby

Founder at Empowering Dyslexics

Kirsty Jackson

Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Lead, UK at Fujitsu

Lauren Rosegreen

Policy and Influence Manager at Macc

Lella Halloum

Digital Changemaker at IBM

Louisa Joseph

Founder at BAME to Boardroom

Mariam Hussein

Software Engineer at Slalom

M Witter

Health and Wellbeing consultant at Rapha Therapy and Training Services

May James

CEO & Strategic Business Advisor at May James

Natalie Denny

Director at Skywriters Ltd

Nkem Igwe

Tech and Management Consultant at Bedford Consulting

Olivia Hanlon

Founder at Girls in Marketing

Philippa Nolan

Special Projects Officer | Eurovision 2023 Project Manager at Culture Liverpool

Rachel Cornforth

Head of Brand and Communications at Learning Curve Group

Rebecca Loy

Diversity and Inclusion Partner at National Museums Liverpool

Rebecca Ihiekwe

Marketing Executive at CEL Solicitors

Rebecca Rathore

Operations Director at Stagecoach Bus

Reshma Mahapatra

Associate Director at EY

Rita Peacock

Entrepreneurial Consultant at Untapped FR

Sarah D’lima

Service Delivery Coordinator at Nuclear Waste Services

Sima Alavi

Senior Internal Communications Manager at Star Academies Trust

Sonam Khan

Head of Programme Mgmt - Local Government Commercial at Department for Levelling Up, Housing and Communities

Sophia Iqbal

Communications Executive at Agent

Stacey Price FRICS

Senior Commercial Manager at Laing O'Rourke

Sumairaa Kazi

Policy and Research Officer at Rape Crisis England & Wales

Tess Foy

Regional Engagement Executive at ICAEW (Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales)

Waf Njonjo-shaw

LCR Founders Innovation Coach at Liverpool John Moores University

Yulanda Duff

Senior Project Consultant at TMI Lifestyle

Zoe Nixon

Creative Director at Zoe Nixon Design Ltd

Zoyia Konstantopoulou

Lead Coach (Volleyball) at Durham University

Check out our Shortlist 2023 here


Can't scan the QR code? click here to find our more