The Northern Power Women Awards are an annual awards ceremony that exist to share with the world the amazing role models in and from the North. The awards recognise those who are shifting the dial towards a more gender equal world. Every year, thousands of nominations are made for individuals from across Yorkshire, the North East and the North West.

Headline sponsor

2024 future list


Abbie Evans

Waste Specialist at Nuclear Waste Services

Abigail Dennison

Founder and Editor In Chief at Sunday Girl Magazine

Abigail Noonan

Digital & Marketing Manager at Lifeshare

Alisha Bell

ERP Analyst at Byworth Boilers

Alison Pountney

Entrepreneurship and Start-up Consultant at University of Liverpool

Anjali Chorlton

Project Manager at Barclays

Arushi Madan

Assistant Vice President - Software Engineer at Barclays

Dr Beth Barnes

Assistant Professor at Durham University

Bex Hill

Area Sales & Delivery Manager / LGBTQ+ ERG President at Tesla Motors Limited

Courtney Cox

Associate Test Engineer at Sky

Ellen Shaw

Head of Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Charters at University of Leicester

Ellie Sykes

International Total Rewards Co-ordinator at Cox Automotive

Elspeth Fury

CEO Office Junior Project Manager at United Utilities

Farida Zaman

Local Development Lead Bradford at Business in the Community

Dr Fozia Saleem

CEO at Magnitude Biosciences

Gemma Sharp

Career & Talent Development Specialist at Bentley Motors Ltd

Georgina Snape

Digital Marketing Analyst at Accenture

Harriet Muscroft

Accelerator Programme Manager at Connected Places Catapult

Jessica Stevens

Junior Consultant at CGI

Jordaine Hulse

Vice President at Bank of America

Keely Madgin

Senior Careers Consultant at Northcoders

Kelly M. Whitfield

Founder and CEO at KLIK UK (Saas)

Kerrie Capelli

Founder and CEO at Kerrie Capelli

Laura Fell

Audit Associate at BNY Mellon

Lauren Luck

Regional Engineer at John Sisk & Son Ltd

Lily Guinn

Software Developer at Newcastle Building Society

Madison Birtwistle

Internal Communications Manager at boohoo Group

Megan Fearon

Security strategy and policy team member at Sellafield Ltd

Michaela Boylan

Miriam Walker-khan

Reporter and Writer at Sky

Moni Akinsanya

Associate Director, Diversity and Inclusion at Liverpool John Moores University

Natalie Jones

Project and Communication Manager at Nuvo Wellbeing

Natasha Davies

Senior Marketing Manager at D&D London

Natasha Rattu

Executive Director at Karma Nirvana

Natasha Hawthornthwaite

Co-Founder & Head of Originals at Northern Heart Films

Nikki Baldwin

Audit Director at KPMG LLP

Olivia Clarke

Project Coordinator at Young Manchester

Peace Lawal

Head of Strategic Finance Hub at Sedulo

Rachael Murphy

Football safeguarding Officer / Deputy Designated Safeguarding Officer at Lancashire Football Association

Rachel Skeoch

Director at Truenorth Marketing Limited

Rebecca Macdermid

Investment Manager at Maven Capital Partners UK LLP

Rebecca Hopwood

Owner and CEO at Youbee Media

Richelle Schuster

Head of Innovation at Leeds City Council

Rosie Heaton

Senior Media Officer at Wigan Council

Sarah O'donnell

Senior User Researcher at AND Digital

Sarah Brown

North Business Development Leader at EY

Siwan Smith

Inclusion & Diversity Manager at Princes Group Limited

Sophie Kneeshaw

Associate Developer at Sky

Stevie Mclaren

Employability Partner at Newcastle Building Society

Zarah Shah

EDI Specialist at City Football Group

Check out our Shortlist 2024 here